Cracow Duo

Kalinowski & Szlezer
cello & piano duo

Magazine The Strad wrote about the Cracow Duo: “Kalinowski and Szlezer, friends since childhood, have a wonderfully natural rapport and there is an arresting quality to their playing that gives life to the music”.

They studied together in Cracow and Paris and began to perform together as Cracow Duo over seventeen years ago. Since that time their concerts and recordings received the highest critical acclaim in Poland and abroad, and gained them sympathy of listeners.

Curriculum Vitae




Ludwig van Beethoven: Complete Cello Sonatas

Johannes Brahms: Sonata in e minor op. 38; Sonata In F major op. 99

Max Bruch: Kol Nidrei op. 47

Zbigniew Bujarski: Kalszlez (2010)*; Ornifania

Bartosz Chajdecki: Three Glimpses (2007)*

Fryderyk Chopin: Introduction and Polonaise op. 3; Grand Duo Concertant; Sonata in g minor op. 65

Marcel Chyrzyński: Farewell (2013)*

Claude Debussy: Sonata (1915)

Antonin Dvorak: Klid

Cesar Franck: Sonata in A major

Maciej Jabłoński: Unfortunately, it's over … (2006)*

Zoltan Kodaly: Adagio; Sonatina; Romance lirique

Witold Lutosławski: Grave

Tadeusz Majerski: Sonata (1949)

Bohuslav Martinu: Sonata nr 1; Variations on a Theme of Rossini

Krzysztof Meyer: Sonata op.62; Cazona op. 56

Maurycy Moszkowski: Three Pieces op.29

Piotr Moss: Polonaise  dramatique

Andrzej Panufnik: Dreamscape

Astor Piazzolla: Adios Nonino; Le Grand Tango

Jarosław Płonka: Croon (2009) *

Sergei Prokofiev: Sonata in C major op.119

Sergei Rachmaninov: Sonata in g minor op. 19

Ludomir Rogowski: Arietta

Ludomir Różycki:  Sonata in a minor op. 10; Deux Mélodies op.5; Deux Nocturnes op. 30

Robert Schumann: Adagio and Allegro op. 70; Fantasiestücke op.73

Marek Stachowski: Recitativo e la preghiera; Adagio ricordamente

Zygmunt Stojowski: Sonata in A major op. 18

Richard Strauss: Sonata in F major op.6

Igor Strawinski: Italian Suite

Dmitri Schostakovitch: Sonata in d minor op. 40

Karol Szymanowski: Sonata In d minor op. 9

Alexander TansmanSonata nr 2 (1930); Fantaisie (1936); Deux pièces (1931); Partita (1955)

Wojciech Widłak: All my anger (2013)*


*) compositions dedicated to Jan Kalinowski and Marek Szlezer